Dead Broke Rekerds

  • $15.00

Almost 2 years in the making, Dead Broke Rekerds & Specialist Subject are proud to present Adult Magic's debut full-length album. Long Island, New York is a very spread out place, but its' family tree of DIY punk bands has been weaving in & out for decades now. Adult Magic are one of the most recent bands in that long established tradition (featuring members of Iron Chic, Broadcaster, Sister Kisser, Crow Bait, Get Bent..) While very much a product of the Long Island scene, their debut album owes as much to 90's alternative rock, as it does to their DIY peers. Songs like Achin', Demotivation & Thru It All wouldn't sound out of place on MTV's 120 Minutes, sandwiched between the latest Sugar and Superchunk singles (you're going to have to imagine the grainy video with the band rocking out in a garage and side story that makes absolutely no sense!). Recorded & Produced by Mike Bardzik at Noisy Little Critter, in Downington, Pennsylvania. With guest vocals from Mimi Gallagher (of Nona, Eight, etc) Adult Magic is Jesse Litwa - Guitar / Vocals, Mike Bruno - Bass and Chris Arena - Drums.



01. Achin'
02. Losing Face 
03. The Other Side
04. Demptivation
05. Popcorn 
06. Thru It All
07. Sign of the Times 
08. Many Moons Ago 
09. Savor 
10. Always 


Product Highlights

• Includes Download
• Includes Insert



Sold Out