CLOWN SOUNDS - Preacher Maker (LP)

CLOWN SOUNDS - Preacher Maker (LP)

Recess Records

  • $15.00

The Underground Railroad to Candyland ended one fateful night in San Diego after a vicious food fight (this really happened). Band leader, Todd Congelliere (F.Y.P, Toys That Kill), knew it was time for a change by the time the second taquito hit drummer, Jimmy Felix. 

What started as an effort to let the past be the past and to play some of Todd C’s solo songs live was rerouted to their own Clown Sound studio in San Pedro, CA. The sessions were revitalizing. Fresh off of being accidentally recruited, guitarist Jacob Galaxy fondly recalls, “I’ve had the time of my life — and I’ve never felt this way before.” Guitar tracking for Isaac Thotz, Todd C. and Jacob was bizarrely committed to 388 tape simultaneously live. The usually dubious rhythm section, Jimmy Felix, Chachi Ferrara and Trevor Rounesville unanimously exclaim, “Call me a relic, call me what you will. Say I’m old-fashioned, say I’m over the hill, today’s music ain’t got the same soul!!” When asked what makes this any different than the music that’s coming out currently. 

You might be young and agree. You might be old and disagree. In any case, Clown Sounds are not food wasters. 




01. Nah AH ah Ah 
02. Daddy Looks Frightened 
03. I Pawned My Soul 
04. Lucy Oh Lucy 
05. Wrong Side 
06. Common Law 
07. Like A Lamb 
08. Work and Wait


Product Highlights

• Black Vinyl
• Includes Download
• Includes 11 x 17 in. Poster
• Includes Clown Sounds Sticker



Sold Out