FORMER LIVES - Ceremony of Leaving (12" EP)

FORMER LIVES - Ceremony of Leaving (12" EP)

Snappy Little Numbers

  • $18.00

Driven by a love for analog synthesizers, overdriven guitars, and wistful melodies, Former Lives is a collaborative, new wave-inspired project started by designer and multi-instrumentalist Sean Joseph Klassen. While teaching himself how to record in his Portland home, Sean started composing songs to process how his life was thrown into turmoil after suffering a traumatic brain injury. He found collaborators like producer Jeff Stuart Saltzman (Menomena, Typhoon, Grails),singer/songwriter Sabrina Velazquez Summers (Montclaire), and vocalists Madison Fenton, Sarah Royal, and Denitia Odigie to help bring the hook-heavy, melancholy songs to life for the debut Former Lives EP, “Ceremony of Leaving”. He also collaborated with designers like Nishat Akhtar, Sheri Smith, and DanSchechter to create unique artwork for a limited edition vinyl release of“ Ceremony Of Leaving” that includes unique, interchangeable artwork based oneach song. Sean recently relocated to Burlington, VT, where he continues writing songs that will be recorded and released under the Former Lives moniker.



1. Alderson Loop
2. Cordon Sanitaire
3. Opportunity Dead On Mars
4. Goodbye Nothing
5. Dear In Headlights

Product Highlights

• Includes Download


Sold Out