GLAZER / SPOWDER - Split (7" EP)

GLAZER / SPOWDER - Split (7" EP)

State Champion Records

  • $7.00

"All six song’s are stand-outs, a split “single” without a moment wasted. Take the first and last song, Glazer’s “Crystal Probe” and Spowder’s “Hell Palm.” The record’s reintroduction to Glazer is an important one, part ferocious, part syrupy fuzz pop. Opening with a wave of feedback, a propulsive hardcore downbeat, and primal agitated shouting, it’s as heavy as a ton of bricks, until the back half when they band casually shifts back into their blown out ear-bleeding power-pop perfection. Spowder’s “Hell Palm” is all swirling slacker punk devastation, riding a locked in rhythm directly into the eye of the storm. The colossal fills and tension become progressively more unglued as the rhythm section hurdles forward with a Lightning Bolt-esque intensity. Mixing together nimble post-punk simplicity and crushing riffs with giant double-tracked vocals that howl and spit, the band’s have effectively cemented themselves in your mind."
-Dan Goldin (



01. GLAZER - Crystal Probe
02. GLAZER - Pounds Per Square Inch 
03. GLAZER - Ride Sometime
04. SPOWDER - Tower 
05. SPOWDER - Torch
06. SPOWDER - Hell Palm


Product Highlights

• Includes Download
• Hand Silk Screened Jackets



Sold Out